Stroller Compare

Double strollers: 36 compared by their makers' numbers

Weight, width, folded size, child limit and price for 36 double strollers. Every value comes from the maker's own page or manual, read 2026-10-23. No stroller here was handled by us.

In our data: 36 doubles weigh from 17 to 42.6 lb, and the middle one weighs 27.8 lb. Open width runs from 21.3 to 31.5 in, and 27 of the 34 with a stated width are 30 in or narrower. 35 state a price, from $80 to $1,398 (maker pages, read 2026-10-23).

The list

Order = the quiz rule for “Two at once”, with every other answer left open, among these 36 doubles: lighter weight, smaller fold, more child-limit headroom and more stated data score higher. It is not a quality ranking. Price and brand never count. How the ranking works. Want it for your own car, doorway and budget? Take the quiz.

#StrollerWeightOpen widthFolded size (L × W × H)Child limit per seatPriceSource
1 Delta Children (Jeep)PowerGlyde Side-by-Side Double 18.3 lb 29.33 in 44.88 × 14.17 × 9.65 in 35 lb per seat $120 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
2 Delta Children (babyGap)Classic Side-by-Side Double 22.8 lb 29.7 in 38.9 × 13.4 × 8.4 in 35 lb per seat $120 maker page, read 2026-10-22maker manual, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
3 Delta ChildrenPowerGlyde Plus Side x Side Double 27.17 lb 31.3 in 13.4 × 8.33 × 38.6 in 35 lb per seat $200 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
4 Delta Children (Jeep)TurboGlyde Side-by-Side Double 17 lb 29.5 in 9.5 × 15 × 43.5 in 35 lb per seat not stated maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
5 Delta ChildrenLX Plus Side x Side Double 18.7 lb 29.9 in 13 × 11.2 × 42.1 in 35 lb per seat $100 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
6 ZoeTwin V2 23 lb 30 in 11.5 × 30 × 28 in 60 lb per seat $469 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
7 JoovyCaboose Too Ultralight 23.5 lb 21.25 in 45.25 × 21.25 × 10 in 45 lb per seat $300 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
8 ZoeTwin V3 25 lb 30 in 27 × 30 × 11 in 60 lb per seat $599 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
9 UPPAbabyMinu Duo 27.4 lb 27.8 in 12.9 × 27.8 × 23.7 in 50 lb per seat $750 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
10 JoovyCaboose Too 27.5 lb 21.25 in 45 × 21.25 × 10 in 45 lb per seat $250 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
11 JoovyTwin Roo+ 24.4 lb 26 in 47.75 × 26 × 10.25 in 35 lb per seat $250 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
12 JoovyKooper X2 28 lb 30.3 in 26 × 30.3 × 12.8 in 50 lb per seat $400 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
13 JoovyCaboose LX 29 lb 21.5 in 45.25 × 21.5 × 10 in 45 lb per seat $250 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
14 JoovyQool 30.8 lb 24.4 in 36.2 × 24.4 × 11.2 in 55 lb per seat $248 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
15 Delta Children (Jeep)Destination Side x Side Double Ultralight 28.66 lb 29.5 in 30 × 29.5 × 13.4 in 50 lb per seat $300 maker page, read 2026-10-22maker manual, read 2026-10-22maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
16 Delta ChildrenCruzer Double 29.8 lb 28.7 in 13.4 × 28.7 × 32 in 35 lb per seat $280 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
17 UPPAbabyVista V3 27.6 lb 25.7 in 16.3 × 25.7 × 33.8 in 50 lb $1,000 maker page, read 2026-10-22Older recall of a related model: see the quiz card
18 JoovyKooper RS2 31.3 lb 29.7 in 29.9 × 29.5 × 12.6 in 50 lb per seat $600 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
19 NunaTRVL dubl 25.2 lb 30.5 in 19.75 × 30.5 × 27.75 in 50 lb per seat $950 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
20 KolcraftCloud Plus Double 23 lb 31 in 20 × 31 × 33.5 in 40 lb per seat $210 maker page, read 2026-10-22maker manual, read 2026-10-23No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
21 JoovyCaboose UL 26.5 lb 22.5 in 45.25 × 24.8 × 16 in 45 lb per seat $370 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
22 JoovyCaboose RS 30.2 lb 24.1 in 50.4 × 24.1 × 13.4 in 55 lb per seat $570 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
23 Delta Children (Jeep)Scout Double 18.3 lb 29.9 in not stated 35 lb per seat $200 maker page, read 2026-10-22maker manual, read 2026-10-23No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
24 Delta ChildrenLX Side-by-Side 18.3 lb 29.9 in not stated 35 lb per seat $80 maker page, read 2026-10-22maker manual, read 2026-10-23No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
25 ChiccoBravoFor2 34 lb 23.3 in 18 × 23.3 × 35 in 40 lb per seat $380 maker page, read 2026-10-22maker manual, read 2026-10-23No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
26 JoieRosemary LX 33.6 lb (approx.) 31 in 12.5 × 29.7 × 41.5 in 50 lb per seat $400 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
27 KolcraftCloud Premier Double 23 lb not stated 20 × 31 × 33.5 in 40 lb per seat $200 maker page, read 2026-10-22maker manual, read 2026-10-23No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
28 JoovyZoom X2 30 lb 31.5 in 35 × 30.5 × 21.5 in 50 lb per seat $550 maker page, read 2026-10-22Older recall of a related model: see the quiz card
29 BOB GearRevolution Flex 3.0 Duallie 33.1 lb 30.5 in 40 × 30.5 × 17.5 in 50 lb per seat $900 maker page, read 2026-10-22maker manual, read 2026-10-22Older recall of a related model: see the quiz card
30 CybexGazelle S 28.4 lb (single mode) 25.4 in not stated 50 lb per seat $765 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
31 Contours (Kolcraft)Element 42.5 lb (with seat and tote) 28.9 in 16 × 28.9 × 33.5 in 40 lb per seat $900 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
32 ThuleUrban Glide 3 double 35.3 lb not stated 34.6 × 31.1 × 13.4 in 49 lb per seat $1,000 maker page, read 2026-10-22maker manual, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
33 ChiccoCortina Together 34 lb 23.5 in 47.8 × 23.5 × 16.8 in 40 lb per seat $360 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
34 ChiccoCorso Flex 34.5 lb 26.3 in 23.8 × 26.3 × 31.4 in 40 lb per seat $680 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
35 BugabooKangaroo (tandem double) 36.5 lb (with two seats) 24.4 in 31.1 × 24.4 × 33.8 in 50 lb (main seat; sibling seat 40 lb) $1,398 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22
36 EvenfloPivot Xpand Modular 42.6 lb 26.5 in not stated 55 lb $440 maker page, read 2026-10-22No recall of this model in CPSC data, checked 2026-10-22

Values come from the linked page, read on the date shown. “Not stated” means the maker does not publish it; we never fill it in. Shop links are not on this page and never change the order.

Will it fit through the door?

Open width as the maker states it: 15 of 34 doubles are 28 in or narrower, 27 are 30 in or narrower, 34 are 32 in or narrower. Measure your narrowest doorway and type it into the quiz; it removes every double that is wider.

Double stroller for a newborn and a toddler

Of the 36 doubles, 4 state use from birth, 12 state newborn use only with the maker's bassinet, insert or car seat adapter, and 3 state no minimum age. Another 8 strollers outside this list are single strollers that take a second seat later; the quiz shows them when you pick “One now, a second later”.

Double stroller with a car seat

Only 3 of the 36 doubles state that a car seat adapter comes in the box (Joovy Caboose LX, Joovy Caboose Too Ultralight, Joovy Caboose UL). 1 state it is sold separately. 32 do not say. We do not yet list which car seats fit which stroller, so check the maker's compatibility list before you buy.

Which double stroller holds 200 pounds?

12 of the 36 doubles state a total child limit for both seats. The highest is 100 lb (Joovy Zoom X2). None states 200 lb. The other 24 state only a limit per seat, shown in the table.

What this list does not cover

Graco, Baby Jogger and Maclaren are not in this list: we hold no double from Graco or Baby Jogger with a full set of sizes, and Maclaren has no reachable US maker page. Delta Children makes 4 of the 36 doubles here, so budget answers lean on that brand. See the method page for the full list.